Lately, Joey has been enjoying pretending to be a monster. He holds his hands up, with his fingers bent, and growls, "Roarrrr!" As a dutiful mommy, I act appropriately scared. Every time, Joey says, "Oh, I sorry." and gives me a hug! What a great monster. :)

(If you enlarge this picture, you can see how blue his eyes are!)
Baby Nick has been laughing more, but it still sounds more like a squeal. It's as if he would smile bigger if he could, but he is already smiling so big that it makes noise! I took him to choir last night, hence being dressed up in his new hat (so cute), and he behaved very well. I had him in the front carrier so that my hands would be free and he chewed on the side of it the whole time, drooling excessively! When we took a break, Tina (the lady I went to college with), said that she couldn't hold him if he was in the carrier (subtle, wasn't she!) So I let her hold him and he would not stop smiling, the little flirt! After the break, he fell asleep in the carrier and slept the rest of the time. But lucky me, he screamed all the way home!It snowed again last night, the first time since our first snowfall. Not much, not even an inch, but at least it covered the ground and made it pretty again. We will have to get much more before there is enough to play in. It gets so cold out, though, it is hard to think straight. On Monday, Nick went out to run an errand, and I had asked him that on his way back in, he bring up the garbage cans and check the mail. When he got back inside, he was rubbing his frozen hands together. I asked him if he brought the cans up and he said they were out back. I asked him if he filled them with the garbage and took them back out to the curb (which is what I asked him to do when he brought them up.) He forgot. (No surprise) I reminded him that I wanted him to check the mail as well. He took the garbage out to the curb and came back in just as frozen. I asked, "No mail?" He got a goofy look on his face and said, "NO!" But he just forgot, again, even though I had just told him two minutes before! That is how cold it is, you seriously can't think straight!
No comments:
Post a Comment