I didn't mean to sound so mean on my previous post about the Christmas Carol Quiz...I was going for sarcastic. But I sincerely apologize if it didn't come across that way.
The children's Christmas program will be next Sunday. We will have the morning service to perform it. I felt much better about how it is going after this week's practice. The kids with speaking parts had most of their lines memorized (a far cry better than last week) and the songs were better sung as well. This week, I have to try to find a costume for myself...I'm playing 'Granny', so I need to find an "old lady, hill-billy" dress. I searched through my closet, but I'm fresh out of hill-billy clothes! One of the little girls, Tianna, and I are going to sing a 'solo' together. She has such a sweet voice. I told Tina on Sunday, "I think Granny is going to carry around a Bible....that way she will have her lines close by!" Tina said that Uncle Yule (who she is going to play) will probably have a shovel to carry around that her lines can be taped to the back of! I think we will have a lot of fun, and I know the parents will be busting with pride to see their kids up on stage. At the end, we are going to have a "Precious Moments" nativity...with some of the littler kids. 'Mary' will be played by a cute little four year old girl...I can't wait.
It's hard to imagine that Christmas is just one week away! Joey is getting so excited. He is so sure that Santa is bringing him a Lighting McQueen bed and Lightning McQueen slippers. I can't wait till he wakes up on Christmas morning to find them downstairs waiting for him!
I'm supposed to be in bed right now. Nick put me to bed just after 8:00pm since I couldn't stay awake....but I never sleep for long. So, I got back up at 1:00am and have no idea when I'm going to feel able to sleep again. Hopefully, I will feel like I can sleep before I have to get back up with the boys.
1 comment:
video, we want video!!!!!
sorry I am not good at playing those, man I tried, but I was flustered that I didn't get many so I chose not to blog my lack of answers, glad you posted them though. NOW i know ;)
love you and VIDEO, we need video
ange
Post a Comment